sz55: 7 ANZ FTRs on 4 US carriers
League General Discussion Thread
-
You know what, I should text him right now and see if he wants to turn it into cash. Less than $90. Then I can tell you guys what his number is
-
@barnee I did delete my comments that were meant to be fun and interesting and round out your mental picture of my neighbor.
That said, I’m very happy somebody else automatically blades my driveway with a pickup truck any time there’s > 2 inches and just sends me a bill, that is for a reasonable amount. Everything’s better after the move…
Let it snow! So thankful I can get work done at home, but not doing much of that right now, I’m talking A&A
-
@gamerman01 heh heh still operating the D-1 myself. Also known as a shovel :)
I’ll quit buggin on you guys :)
-
@gamerman01 I have 1914, I actually really like the contested territory mechanic. I think it’d be a better game if it was a little more focused, drawing the scope out to include all of Africa just made the pivotal spaces on the board like Belgium uselessly small for how many stacks of units end up in there…
Should check out the good captains YouTube series on 1914 if you want a deep dive on it!
-
It looks wonderful and I hope later this year I have the time to read the rest of the manual
No $ amount from the neighbor yet but it sounds like he’s going to think about it. -
Sadly, I was away for the last 7 weeks because of a real life incident.
@gamerman01
I just saw that you need to register for the 2023 playoffs.
I guess it is now too late for that!?Thanks again @mikawagunichi and @Stucifer for pausing our games during the last weeks!
-
I see the playoffs are already in full swing. Enjoy!
-
Bummer, I definitely wondered about you, Gorshak
You logged the 3 required games and each were impressive wins.One can technically sign up for the playoffs any time before Jan 1, but I usually put the call out in the last 2 weeks of December.
I hope things are better in the wake of the incident. And I look forward to seeing what kind of successes you can have this year!
-
@gamerman01 Can a Italian tank non com through 2 neutral spaces claiming them in North Africa.
-
If I may jump in, see Game Notes:
- (PE) You are not allowed to blitz or move any units through Friendly Neutrals, including the same turn they are captured, unless they have been previously attacked.
-
If the Neutrals are pro-Allies, the Italian Tank is blitzing through both of them during combat move (only if the first one does not contain a hostile troop)
If the Neutrals are pro-Axis, the Italian Tank can move through both of them during non-combat move. In fact, a mech could also do it.
-
@MrRoboto said in League General Discussion Thread:
If the Neutrals are pro-Axis, the Italian Tank can move through both of them during non-combat move. In fact, a mech could also do it.
what rule are you referring to?
-
The same as you.
As long as the first Pro-Axis-Neutral was previously attacked, you can move through it into another pro-axis-neutral during non-combat. -
@MrRoboto that is key though, a pro axis neutral would have to be previously attacked for it be walked through on an axis NCM. Otherwise a tank or mech would have to end their movement in the first one.
-
@dawgoneit said in League General Discussion Thread:
@gamerman01 Can a Italian tank non com through 2 neutral spaces claiming them in North Africa.
That is an excellent question, it is hard to find the answer in the rulebook and is not in the FAQ. I think we needed Krieghund to weigh in, years ago, and I may have jotted the answer in my paper rulebook which I do not have with me right now.
There are no neutrals in North Africa, do you mean the French ones? If so, yes the Italians can blitz the hostile territories that are empty.
Edit - no, Dawg is asking about formerly French territories in North Africa that are now friendly neutrals to Italy
Pacifier cited the (correct) rule in Triple A that you must end your movement in a FRIENDLY neutral, but you are asking about a pro-the other side, (so that does not apply to your question)
Edit - no, Dawg is asking about Vichy in North Africa which are friendly, and the Italians can’t blitz them because they are friendly neutrals
The rulebook on page 11 states that “when a neutral territory is INVADED, it’s no longer considered neutral and IMMEDIATELY becomes hostile to the alliance of the power that attacked it…”
Caps are emphasis added by me.
Now I will respond to everyone’s comments in order to help make this clear and to correct misunderstandings.
-
@pacifiersboard said in League General Discussion Thread:
If I may jump in, see Game Notes:
- (PE) You are not allowed to blitz or move any units through Friendly Neutrals, including the same turn they are captured, unless they have been previously attacked.
Correct, although I thought Dawg was asking about unfriendlies.
We’re all confused because there are no neutrals in North Africa. -
@MrRoboto said in League General Discussion Thread:
If the Neutrals are pro-Allies, the Italian Tank is blitzing through both of them during combat move (only if the first one does not contain a hostile troop)
I believe this is correct because unfriendlies immediately become hostile when attacked. I do not have the exact definitive answer to the question of blitzing unfriendly neutrals (like Italy blitzing NW Persia) but I’m 95% sure you can because of the rule cited.
If the Neutrals are pro-Axis, the Italian Tank can move through both of them during non-combat move. In fact, a mech could also do it.
Definitely not. Page 10 says a friendly neutral may not be attacked, and may be moved into (but NOT through) by a noncombat movement.
-
@MrRoboto said in League General Discussion Thread:
The same as you.
As long as the first Pro-Axis-Neutral was previously attacked, you can move through it into another pro-axis-neutral during non-combat.Page 11, 3rd paragraph, If a neutral is (was previously) attacked, it is no longer neutral, so yes, you can always move through an empty territory in combat or non-combat movement with a tank, or tank/mech pairings as normal.
-
@gamerman01 yes the frenchies. after they change.
-
@farmboy said in League General Discussion Thread:
@MrRoboto that is key though, a pro axis neutral would have to be previously attacked for it be walked through on an axis NCM. Otherwise a tank or mech would have to end their movement in the first one.
Farmboy is correct, you can’t move through a friendly neutral in noncombat. If a pro-axis neutral was previously attacked, it is no longer a pro-axis neutral, it immediately joined the axis when attacked. Then it is a friendly territory to the Axis on the Axis power’s turn, so can be driven through
You can never “walk through” 2 spaces, farmboy, you need wheels!!! LOL