I saw it somewhere on line about 2 weeks ago. Try google search. I’ll post link if i come across it again
Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)
-
Hi Cond1024: no to both parts. The only thing UK can split between the two economies is Tech, from which they would then both benefit.
-
can the UK uprage its minor industrial complex in S.A. to a Major?
-
Can only upgrade if the area is 3 IPC or greater, Minor is 2 IPC and no islands
-
no islands can have major?
-
What IL was saying is that “islands” can’t have an IC at all, while minors can only be placed in territorities with an IPC value of 2 or greater and majors can only be placed or upgraded in “your” original territories with an IPC value of 3 or greater.
So no to the major in South Africa because it only has an IPC value of 2.
-
Island rule for IC don’t include Japan, Australia, UK.
Just all the little islands that have mostly no IPC, including Borneo, Indies, “the dutch” areas and New Zealand.
The rules exists because Norway used to be able to get a US major factory pumping out 10 tanks, which broke the game. Larry overlooked this and fixed it.
-
@Imperious:
Island rule for IC don’t include Japan, Australia, UK.
Per the definitions in the game rules, the UK is not an Island. Australia is not an Island either (I mean, sure, it’s a continent, we all know that, but it’s also not a single territory surrounded by a single seazone). But yes, the island rule doesn’t include Japan.
-
So you can’t build in IC in Borneo, Hawaii, New Zealand, etc?
-
Correct.
-
How would this scenario play out? 3 UK inf and 3UK art are loaded on three US transports attacking western germany from SZ 112, (UK’s turn) with a large US navy in the same sea zone and no UK navy or air. Germany scrambles to defend the sea zone but my question is are the German air able to sink US transports? If so that seems a little strange that the America navy would sit by while one of their transports are sinking. Also since it is an American transport on UKs turn it can’t retreat so what happens?
-
They die. You would be a fool to perform that combat move, as in that example it will utterly fail as the transports will die as they cannot retreat.
Sorry, kcdzim, but that’s not right. The US transports don’t participate in the sea battle because it’s not the US’ turn. Since there are no attacking sea or air units, there is no sea battle. However, the sea zone can’t be cleared of defending combat units, so the amphibious assault can’t proceed. The net result is that nothing happens.
-
I wondered how this would be resolved.
I would have gone with Kcdzim’s answer as the UK units called an Amphibious landing without support and the German then replied with a scramble. I supposed that the UK troops were commited to an assault and therefore unable to retreat.
You are instead saying the Scramble prevents them even unloading; so they survive!
Wow. Thank you and again thank you Cond1024. -
are the German air able to sink US transports?
YES.
And the transports - unable to retreat, would die.
-
Garg, read Krieg’s last. We all got it wrong.
-
Woop, missed that.
What a bunch of garbage!
-
This might not go here, but do you have to have Abattlemap to play by forum? or can you just use an actual board?
-
This might not go here, but do you have to have Abattlemap to play by forum? or can you just use an actual board?
Contact Gargantua by PM and he will set you up proper, or you can ask the same question in the player help forum.
-
the fighters die if they have no valid landing space.
If you retreat, and they used 4 movement to get to the seazone of battle. They die.
Subs ONLY fight the carrier, if the carrier gets hit, or sunk, the fighters must have a space to land at withing 1 space, if not. they die too.
This is true if the carrier and fighters are defending, however, if attacking, the fighters may use whatever movement points they have remaining to land safely (if any).
-
1. I think this has been covered before, just double checking. UK/pacific or Anzac can move into French Indo China without declaring war on Japan right?
2. If Japan then wants to attack a French territory with UK/Anzac units, Japan would need to declare war on UK/Anzac in addition to France?
-
Hi JamesAleman.
Yes to both. You are right.