Hey guys, in the middle of a game of Global 1940 SE right now and need some help please. I think I’ve found a discrepancy in the Pacific rulebook, page 35. It says there under Capture of One of the United Kingdom’s Regional Capitals that: “An economy whose capital is held by the Axis can’t collect income, spend IPCs, or repair units.”
It’s the ‘repair units’ part that I’m having trouble with as it seems to fly in the face of the normal rules regarding the capture of a Capital. The only units that can be repaired in the game are Aircraft Carriers and Battleships, if I’m not mistaken, and there is no IPC cost associated with this. So did the wording mean to say “or repair facilities”?
Can anyone please advise? I’ve not seen this issue come up here on the boards before so I wonder if anyone else has noticed it. If it is indeed correct as written, perhaps Krieghund could elaborate on the reasoning/thought processes that went into its inclusion in the Global game. Thank you very much.