Generally speaking powers defend together. However in G40 there are powers that start off neutral (Russia and USA) or not at war with each other (like Japan and UK/France). You could have a case at sea when you attack a sz with units from multiple powers, and can ignore the units that belong to a power that you aren’t yet at war with.
Bridging question
-
If the United States has a transport in the English Channel that has just been there sitting empty with no units currently on board. Can the UK use the US Transport for bridging purposes into Holland all in one turn or do they have to board one turn and unload the next turn even though the transport is not moving?
-
Board one turn, unload the next. Even if the transport doesn’t move.
-
Hi Travel
Takes two turns. Load one turn unload the next. Panther probably give you a detailed answer
what 11H5M said :)
-
@barnee said in Bridging question:
Panther probably give you a detailed answer
Only the relevant part from the rulebook (Europe 1940.2 page 21) ;-)
Transporting Multinational Forces: Transports
belonging to a friendly power can load and offload
your land units, as long as both powers are at war.This is a three-step process:
- You load your land units aboard the friendly
transport on your turn. - The transport’s owner moves it (or not) on
that owner’s turn. - You offload your land units on your next turn.
- You load your land units aboard the friendly