Yes, if America decides to try and move through SZ 60 with those ships in the combat movement phase, they will have to stop and engage the defending enemies. However, if you clear them out and then try to move your ships through on non-combat they can sail through.
Can AA gun's Defends sea untils on the coast ?? please help
-
hey Guys me and my brother have been playing A&A alot latety and sill are unsure about the rules about where the AA gun can defend ? Can The AA gun defend the sea zones all around Uk ?? … For Eg - We all Know theres is a AA gun in Uk and any planes that attack Uk The player will have a chance to roll For each plane is the opening round But what if Say the geman’s Just want to just attack uks tranports and navy ? Wil the AA gun Have a chance to defend ??
-
Imperious Leader '17 '16 '15 Organizer '14 Customizer '13 '12 '11 '10last edited by Aug 1, 2011, 4:04 AM
Nobody uses the term AG.
Its called AA gun
-
Thanks for the heads up …
-
Imperious Leader '17 '16 '15 Organizer '14 Customizer '13 '12 '11 '10last edited by Aug 1, 2011, 5:42 AM
AA guns only defend the land area they are in from attack. This may be from air units performing SBR, or just a general attack of land units trying to take the area away.
The AA gun is removed from play if the original player loses control of the area.
Otherwise whenever planes fly over to attack the space , the aa gun will fire one die at each plane by type hitting at one.
-
Imperious Leader is correct, except for two things. AA guns fire at any enemy planes that pass over their territory during flight, whether the planes are attacking that territory or just passing through. Also, they are captured when their territory is captured, not removed from the game. The only way an AA gun can be destroyed is if it is being carried by a transport and the transport is sunk.
-
Imperious Leader '17 '16 '15 Organizer '14 Customizer '13 '12 '11 '10last edited by Aug 1, 2011, 4:44 PM
Yes but Alpha 2 rules allowed AA guns to be removed if the enemy takes the area where the AA gun is located right?
-
True, but Alpha+.2 rules don’t apply to Revised.
-
Imperious Leader '17 '16 '15 Organizer '14 Customizer '13 '12 '11 '10last edited by Aug 2, 2011, 12:32 AM
hahahah, you right. you always right.
-
Thanks for the help guys