The following link might be of help:
https://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=30776.0
:mrgreen:
If you capture a territory with a sea base and you have a ship in an adjacent sea zone, can that ship move three spaces?
Example from a game: Italy takes Egypt, has a DD in SZ 98. Can that ship move three spaces to SZ 92 during its non-combat movement?
No, Nippon Koku. Sorry. You need to have owned it from the start of your turn.
Thanks for the reply. This actually would’ve benefited me had I known at the time.
Ike, if you’re reading this you’re a cheating scumbag! :-D
lol. It actually benefited you much more than me… you should thank me for not knowing the rules! :-D