G40 Alpha2 Jennifer(Allies) vs BigBadBruce(Axies)


  • #1 z99
    CWL : Sub

    #2 Alexandria - Round 2
    ATT : Inf, Ftr
    DiceRolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 01@1: (3)1@3: (6)
    DEF : Inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)


  • Now would be a good time guys…

    #2 Alexandria - Round 3
    ATT : Inf, Ftr
    DiceRolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (3)1@3: (3)
    DEF : Inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)


  • #2 Alexandria
    TWL : INF

    NON COMBAT MOVES
    z98 > z76 : DD
    z98 > z81 : BB
    SUD > EGY : Inf, Art
    BSO > ETH : Inf
    YUGO> EGY : AA via Tr z97>z81
    TRJ > EGY : Inf, Art
    SFR > NITA: 2Inf, 2Art
    GRE > EGY : 2Inf, 2Arm via 2Tr z98>z81
    GRE > BUL : Inf

    PLACES NEW UNITS
    EGY : Minor IC
    SITA: Arm, 2Inf

    COLLECT : 20 + 5(NO#1) + 0Saved = 25


  • GERMANY 3 - Sea Lion!

    PURCHASES (54)
    2DD(16) + 3Sub(18) + Art(4) + Inf(3) + 2Arm(12) = 53 save 1

    COMBAT MOVES
    #1 London (9Inf, Art, AA)
    SCO : 3Inf
    WGR : 2Inf, 2Art, 3Arm via 7 Tr z112>z109
    NOR : 6Inf, Art via 7 Tr z112>z109
    z111: Cr, BB bombard from z109
    WGR : 3Tac, land on AC z112
    z112: Ftr, Tac, both land on AC to be z109
    WGR : 2Tac, Land on AC z112

    #2 z91 (DD)
    z109 : Sub
    WGR  : SB, land in HOL

    #3 z110 (DD)
    WGR : 2Tac, returns
    z111: 2Ftr, land on WGR


  • #1 London
    WGR : 3Tac, land on AC z112 Too much in hurry…. this line is impossible. (it’s rather 2 Tac, as I type 2 lines under in my orders)

    AA Gun : against Ftr, Against Tac
    DiceRolls: 1@1 3@1; Total Hits: 11@1: (1)3@1: (4, 4, 2)


  • #1 London
    ATT : 11Inf, 3Art, 3Arm, Cr, 3Tac, BB
    DiceRolls: 8@1 6@2 4@3 4@4; Total Hits: 78@1: (6, 2, 5, 4, 6, 2, 4, 4)6@2: (5, 5, 1, 3, 5, 4)4@3: (6, 1, 2, 2)4@4: (6, 1, 4, 3)
    DEF : 9Inf, Art
    DiceRolls: 10@2; Total Hits: 410@2: (6, 6, 3, 6, 6, 1, 1, 2, 3, 1)


  • #1 London - Round 2
    ATT : 7Inf, 3Art, 3Arm, Cr, 3Tac, BB
    DiceRolls: 4@1 6@2 4@3 4@4; Total Hits: 84@1: (5, 6, 2, 6)6@2: (2, 1, 5, 6, 5, 5)4@3: (2, 5, 1, 3)4@4: (6, 4, 1, 2)
    DEF : 2Inf, Art
    DiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 03@2: (5, 6, 5)


  • #1 London
    TWL : 4Inf
    London Looted (24)
    Major IC removed of minor IC
    UK’s AA removed

    #2 z91
    ATT : Sub, SB
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)1@4: (6)
    DEF : DD
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)


  • #2 z91
    CWOL

    #3 z110
    ATT : 2Ftr, 2Tac
    DiceRolls: 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 42@3: (2, 3)2@4: (1, 2)
    DEF : DD
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)


  • #3 z110 (DD)
    CWL : Ftr
    The other Ftr will rather land on AC z109 (since Ftr downed during Sea Lion)

    NON COMBAT MOVES
    HOL > WGR : Art
    z111> z109: AC
    z111> z112: 2Tr
    z81 > EGY : Inf
    z106> z103: Sub
    HUN > ROM : 8Inf, 2Art, 3Arm, AA
    WGR > HUN : 2Arm
    SCO > LON : AA

    PLACES NEW UNITS
    z112: 3Sub
    WGR : Inf, Art
    GER : 2Arm
    z110: DD
    z114: DD

    COLLECT : 49 + 20(NO#1,4,5,6) + 24 (London) + 1Saved = 94

    BBBvsJennifer_03aGER.AAM


  • OUps… one last NCM : YUGO>BUL : Inf

    BBBvsJennifer_03aGER.AAM

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    French Destroyer to SZ 76:
    Attacker:
    DiceRolls: 23@2; Total Hits: 1023@2: (6, 6, 2, 2, 5, 3, 6, 5, 2, 1, 2, 2, 1, 5, 3, 3, 1, 5, 5, 4, 1, 5, 2)
    Defender:
    DiceRolls: 23@2; Total Hits: 723@2: (5, 6, 2, 6, 5, 1, 6, 2, 1, 5, 3, 3, 4, 5, 3, 2, 6, 4, 3, 1, 4, 2, 3)

    First hit wins.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    All hands lost at sea.

    Russia:

    Buy(35)

    • 2 Fighters
    • 1 Destroyer
    • 1 Transport

    10 Infantry, Artillery, AA Gun to Belarus
    Infnatry, Artillery from Volgorod to Kazakh
    18 Infantry, AA Gun from whatever to Yenisey

    Build: Transport, Destroyer in SZ 115
    Build: Fighter in Russia
    Build: Fighter in Novgorod

    Collect: 32 IPC

    BBBvsJennifer_03bRUS.AAM


  • @Cmdr:

    French Destroyer to SZ 76:
    Attacker:
    DiceRolls: 23@2; Total Hits: 1023@2: (6, 6, 2, 2, 5, 3, 6, 5, 2, 1, 2, 2, 1, 5, 3, 3, 1, 5, 5, 4, 1, 5, 2)
    Defender:
    DiceRolls: 23@2; Total Hits: 723@2: (5, 6, 2, 6, 5, 1, 6, 2, 1, 5, 3, 3, 4, 5, 3, 2, 6, 4, 3, 1, 4, 2, 3)

    First hit wins.

    Sorry, I can’t allow that. You stated that you moved French already, so I played accordingly. If you want to keep an option with France, you have to let me know, so I play accordingly too… the purpose of that DD placement is to avoid z80 UK’s unit to reach z 81!

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    You should always play as if France is moving after Italy, since they actually do.  For online play you just do French NCM’s with the rest of the allies since Italy rarely gives France an opportunity to do anything.

    Here you go, I put the French DD back on, put the Italian DD back on and moved the Italian DD, BB and 2 Transports back to SZ 98.  When you do Japan you can move them anywhere in the Med you want, if you move them out of the Med, I reserve the right to attack them with the French DD if I see a benefit to it.

    I realized you had moved them out to avoid the British, but they’re dead.  No where you can move them they won’t be hit and killed by the British, it’s my consolation prize for London.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator


  • Indeed France plays after Italy, I don’t argue that.
    But to state I play France so go ahead with Germany and then play France is not fair. It’s gives you a edge on my tactic with Germany and, perhaps, play France accordingly.

    With the option to open the way to z81, sure I won’t play that move. In fact, I would have consider to build an Airbase with Italy, istead of minor IC and move Germany planes if France succeed… and not if French fail.

    See, the game is all about order of play and to cause great damage with minimal losses.

    If you want to replay France, then I can replay Germany.
    I played/playing about 20 games here since I registered. Not that much, but still it’s the first time I have an issue and I don’t feel nice about it. You stated you played France and then you make me feel I’m wrong because I disagree with you undoing your statement.

    Sorry, but it’s your bad for saying you’re done with France and then change you mind after looking my turn.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    I reversed Italy’s move and restored the units for France and Italy.  You may alter Germany as well, but if you leave something for France to hit, I get to hit it if I want too…I might need to alter Russia then, since Germany can effect what happens with Russia.

    I made the statement because I didn’t figure you’d pull that with Italy.  If you’re going to make such a move, then it only stands to reason that France should exploit it, since they should have been in such a position anyway, eh?  It’s why I figured they would not be in said position and went ahead with the NCMs to save you time.  No big.  No harm no foul.  Alter your NCMs for Italy and redo Germany if you want.  I might have to alter Russia based on what Germany does.


  • Sorry, seems my english failed me. My point was not that I want to redo Germany, my point was that things said should remain said, action done are done.

    I feel France willingly state to pass, I never enforced or rush anything. You didn’t think what Italy could do what they did, sorry ain’t my fault.

    My position is it’s Japan’s turn now. France didn’t do any attacks at all during their turn as per stated.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    If you want to retool your Italian/German moves then we can rewind.  But I hardly see it as equatable to allow you to make a weak move like that with Italy and prohibit France from taking action against it.  The problem, I think, is that you don’t want to lose the Italian Battleship and there is currently no where you can put it that would save it.  It’s dead.  Figure out your Italian and German moves and if there is no change to them, go ahead with Japan leaving the Italian and French destroyers at the bottom of the ocean.

    I’m not going to agree to letting you slip and slide around the order of play just because I offered to make it faster for you by doing France’s non-coms and you attempted to take advantage of me.  Either leave it as is, or redo Italy and Germany so you are in a position you are happier with.  But France always gets to shoot at Italy before Germany’s turn, and in this case, I would have the rules siding with me in regards to shooting down that destroyer and opening the Battleship up to attack by the British Red Sea Navy.

Suggested Topics

  • 11
  • 108
  • 122
  • 121
  • 66
  • 108
  • 78
  • 184
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

60

Online

17.5k

Users

40.1k

Topics

1.7m

Posts