Thanks Midnight_Reaper this clears up the question. (Sorry I didn’t get back sooner, but I actually forgot that I had posted this question.)
A question about fighters on carriers.
-
If I have a fighter on a carrier and the fighter moves 2 spaces away to attack something and then 2 spaces back to land on the carrier during the non combat movement phase, it has then used all 4 of its movement points. Can that carrier then also move 2 spaces carrying the spent fighter as part of the carriers non combat movement phase?
-
No, by the rules (page 20):
" An aircraft carrier and a fighter must both end their moves in the same sea zone in order for the fighter to land on the carrier." -
@panther
Interesting. Thank you.