As Simon says you can’t move any of your ships in that sea zone on NCM. There is a provision that allows you to move them to flee the sea zone on the Combat Movement phase without taking them into combat. The real purpose of the move though is to prevent any transports in the sea zone from loading ground units in that sea zone. You can still move to another sea zone on Combat Move and load ground units as long as it is a friendly sea zone. If you haven’t seen the video it explains everything;
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pkj_9K3lfQk&t=166s
Mixed transport clarification
-
Hello,
I’m the US in combat phase.
I have a transport with one french infantry on it.
Can I load one of my own infantries on that same transport and do an amphibious assault with that one guy?
The french infantry would of course stay on the transport.I thought you can’t mix nations on a single transport, but TripleA allows it and I couldn’t find it in the rulebook at first glance.
Can someone clarify?
Regards,
Simon
-
@koala Yes, you can use the US transport with one load space as if the French infantry was not even on it. Since the French unit is an infantry the loaded unit may be an infantry, artillery or armor.
-
@koala I agree with @AndrewAAGamer, there’s nothing in the rules that prevents you from doing this. Just leave the French infantry on the boat and you’ll be fine.
-Midnight_Reaper
-
Thank you both for the clarification.