Etiquette for optional rules vary from group to group, but the rulebook says that they may be used “if all players agree”.
Just to be clear, this is only an optional rule in Classic. In Revised, it’s a standard rule.
Hello
Can anyone clarify this rule please?
If during a combat move i successfully take a territory and have units remaining there, on my non-combat move can i move any units that i didn’t move in the combat move, into the newly captured territory? (excluding air units).
Thanks
Yes, land units that did not move or engage in combat can move during non-combat into newly acquired territories.
Air units must end their non-combat in a friendly territory controlled at the beginning of the turn.
Thanks.
You can also drive tanks that were not engaged through the territory to a friendly territory on the other side. Good way to open up reinforcement routes in Europe.