accidentally posted to VF game. here is the hit diff:
Combat Hit Differential Summary :
Americans regular : -1.00
Russians regular : 0.67
Germans regular : -0.83
Russians AA : 0.83
My 2 infantry are hit.
Noncombat move
All men in Kazakh SSR to Caucasus
All men in Novosibirsk to Russia
1 inf from Russia to Archangel
All men from Soviet Far East and Yakut SSR to Buryatia
All men in Evengi National Orkug to Russia
Submarine from sz4 to sea zone 2.
USSR collects 26 IPC’s. Germany’s turn.
I’ll be gone for vacation starting Friday night for 8 days and will have no internet connection so it will be a while before I can get back on.
Ok that works out well because I’ll be on vacation during the same time. Two things if you could before you go:
1. Place your units that you purchased.
2. Provide a summary of the units you have in each territory.
Thanks.
I place all 8 infantry in Caucasus.
Karelia: 3 inf 1 fighter
Archangel: 1 inf
W. Rus.: 4 inf 2 art 3 arm
Caucasus: 12 inf 1 arm
Buryatia: 6 inf
Russia: 4 inf 1 fighter
Kindly note that in Revised you may only deploy new units in proportion to how much the territory you are deploying them into is worth IPC wise. This is true irregardless of the fact that you have had the industrial complex from the beginning of the game. Therefore you could only place 4 new infantry in Caucasus. I will therefore assume that you deployed 4 inf in Caucasus and 4 in Moscow. You now have 8 inf in both Caucasus and Moscow. Refer to page 22, “Restrictions on Placement”, in the rulebook for more.
Germany Turn 1
Purchase new units: 8 arm (40 I.P.C.'s)
Combat Phase:
SZ 1
1 sub (SZ 8) to SZ 1
SZ 13
1 ftr (W. Eur) to SZ 13
1ftr (Ger) to SZ 13
1 bmb (Ger) to SZ 13
Anglo-Egypt/SZ 15
1 trn (SZ 14) with 1 inf, 1 arm (S. Eur) to SZ 15 intended for amphibious assault in Aglo-Egypt, 1 BB (SZ 14) to SZ 15
1 inf, 1 arm from Libya to Anglo-Egypt
1 ftr (Balkans) to SZ 15
1 ftr (Ukr) to Anglo-Egypt
Karelia
2 inf, 1 arm, 1 ftr from E. Eur to Karelia
1 inf, 1 ftr from Norway to Karelia
3 inf from Belorussia to Karelia
2 inf from Germany via trn in SZ 5, 2 arm from Germany to Karelia
1 arm from Balkans to Karelia
1 arm from Ukr to Karelia
SZ 1
1 sub–came from SZ 8, accidently put emoticon there
Rolling 1d6:
(6)
SZ 13
2 ftr
Rolling 2d6:
(2, 3)
1 bmb
:dice 1d6
SZ 15
1ftr
Rolling 1d6:
(3)
1 BB
Rolling 1d6:
(1)
Karelia
8 inf
Rolling 8d6:
(1, 1, 2, 2, 4, 5, 5, 6)
5 arm, 2 ftr
Rolling 7d6:
(2, 2, 3, 4, 4, 5, 5)
No hit in SZ 1, awaiting return fire from trn.
1 BB hit twice in SZ 13, awaiting return fire.
1 DD hit in SZ 15, awaiting return fire and for the beginning of the amphibious assault into Anglo-Egypt.
5 hits on 3 inf, 1 ftr (all units) in Karelia. Awaiting return fire.
SZ 1
Rolling 1d6:
(3)
SZ 13
Rolling 1d6:
(5)
SZ 15
Rolling 1d6:
(6)
Karelia
Inf
Rolling 3d6:
(1, 6, 6)
Fighter
Rolling 1d6:
(6)
1 hit the entire turn in Karelia. You have 7 victory cities. Are we playing major, minor, or total victory?
SZ 1
1 sub
Rolling 1d6:
(3)
1 trn (I’ll roll here for your return fire to speed things up if that’s ok)
Rolling 1d6:
(6)
Anglo-Egypt
2 inf
Rolling 2d6:
(2, 2)
2 arm, 1 ftr
:dice 3d6
Anglo Egypt
2 arm, 1ftr
Rolling 3d6:
(2, 6, 6)
SZ 1
1 sub
Rolling 1d6:
(6)
1 trn
Rolling 1d6:
(4)
SZ 1
1 sub
Rolling 1d6:
(2)
1 trn
Rolling 1d6:
(5)
Transport in SZ 1 sunk.
1 hit in Anglo-Egypt, awaiting return fire (from now on we can do each other’s return fire, taking the weaker units first, unless one of us has specific units they won’t to choose to take out instead and that that is requested, if you agree)
Also, a major victory would be fine with me if you agree to it as well. It’s 10 victory cities right?
Ok. Let’s play major victory.
Ok, I’ll go ahead and roll your return fire in Anglo-Egypt
1 inf
Rolling 1d6:
(4)
1 arm
Rolling 1d6:
(2)
1 ftr
Rolling 1d6:
(2)
2 hits. That leaves 2 arm, 1 ftr vs. 1 arm, 1 ftr.
2 arm, 1 ftr
Rolling 3d6:
(1, 5, 5)
UK
1 arm
Rolling 1d6:
(3)
1 ftr
Rolling 1d6:
(6)
1 hit a piece. Now 1 arm, 1 ftr vs. 1 ftr
Germ
1 arm, 1 ftr
Rolling 1d6:
(4)
UK
1 ftr
Rolling 1d6:
(1)