Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. lexgreat
    3. Posts
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 47
    • Posts 6,073
    • Best 3
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 4

    Posts made by lexgreat

    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      I really would like to do it as it is meant to be in the rules, and as you set up the situation very well in my opinion, you should reap the rewards (I am not experienced in the way of sea lion, surely it can be done better, but the way you arranged your forces makes me doubt if sea-lion is the way to go for the Axis….especially since the die were quite in my favor in Europe, so far).

      I need an hour or so anyway for the kid, maybe you find something definite until then. Only something that would support my view will make me do what I wrote below, every other result including none I will re-think my moves.

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      Ok Vance, just wanted to be convinced because the rules in the rulebook clearly say “Combat sequence: 1. Strat Bombing raid, 2. Amphibious aussaults, 3. General combat”.
      The word sequence implies to me that it is step by step, I did not read “simultaneously” or something like that anywhere. I know that all attacks need to be declared simultaneously, of course.

      Its really to my best knowldedge that I cant find anything contrary to my interpretation of the rules, and I also dont find a passage that would explicitly say that a facility disabled still works in the same turn, just that “capabilities are decreased or eliminated” (is there a Q&A somewhere, or a Krieghund explanation for future reference in my local group?), but I never had a situation where it was relevant, and you surely have way more experience than me, so of course I wont contest your explanation. So yes, I need to find another way.

      As for the bombing the air base, yes, I’d very much want that as I would not commit my warships to this attack….sacrificing the transports is bad enough courtesy to your combined air force  :-), building infrastructure to better protect my warships from the 6 US bombers and then the British wave is even worse, however, because I will still bleed, even if it will cost you the 6 bombers and a few British air (provided my own air survives UK battle).

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      Transports via SZ 110

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      **** If you did read my request for Japan and not replying means not agreeing, no probs, my mistake, technically. If you did not read, pls have a look***

      Germany 3

      1. PURCHASE

      • 2 TT (14)
      • 9 Inf (27)
      • 3 Mech (12)

      2. COMBAT MOVES

      Air Base UK <– 1 Tac Holland; Escort: 1 Fighter SZ 112
      UK <-- 6 Arm, 7 Art, 13 Inf, 2 Bomber, 4 Fighter, 4 Tac

      3. COMBAT

      3.1. Strategic Bombing Raid Air Base UK (on the assumption that this will be played out before Amphibious Assaults and general combat, as this sequence is laid down in the rules, ie 3 damage to an airbase in this phase will preclude scrambling later on during the amphibious assault phase). Also on the assumption that fighters who intercepted cannot participate in the battle for the UK or scramble, independently of any damage or not to the airbase.

      Pls correct me if I got the rules wrong, and if not, pls orders for interception!

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      3. NON-COMBAT MOVES

      Bomber Algeria –> Alexandria
      Fighter Tobruk --> Alexandria
      Fighter S-Italy --> Alexandria
      1 Inf Albania --> Yugo
      Arm, Art S-France --> N-Italy

      4. MOBILIZE

      1 TT SZ 97
      1 Art, 3 INF N-Italy

      5. INCOME

      20 (terr) + 17 (NO) = 37

      Vance_AlexGreat_2g_Italy.AAM

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      forgot one French inf, rolling another 1d6 now

      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      Vance I just checked in the rules and realized that I can build MICs in areas with a value of 2 or more……I placed my MIC in such a territory, thinking FIC would not be possible. Doing Italys turn I remembered someone having a MIC in Egypt, hence my checking the rules…is it ok for you to relocate my MIC to Manchuria?

      Independently of the answer, Italy now:

      Italy 2

      1. PURCHASE

      • 1 Art (4), 3 Inf (9), 1 TT (7)

      2. COMBAT MOVES

      Activating Iraq with 1 Inf from T-Jor
      Egypt <-- 1 Inf T-Jordan
      Algeria <-- 1 Art Tunisia, 1 Inf + 1 Art Alexandria via TT SZ 98, 1 Bomber S-Italy, BB, 2 CR, DD (SZ 93 --> SZ 92, Offshore Bombardment x2)
      Gibraltar <-- 1 Inf, 1 Art S-France via TT SZ 93
      Morocco <-- 1 Inf S-Italy via TT SZ 97

      Algeria
      A
      DiceRolls: 2@4 1@3 3@2; Total Hits: 32@4: (3, 3)1@3: (4)3@2: (1, 5, 6)
      D
      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      4. NON-COMBAT

      Fighter, TAC Guam –> Carrier SZ 21
      TAC Java --> Carrier SZ 42
      Fighter SZ 41 --> Carrier SZ 42
      Fighter SZ --> Kwangsi
      Air Shan State --> Siam
      Inf Hun --> Kwangsi
      Mech Ahnwe --> Kwangsi
      DD SZ 36 --> SZ 37
      DD SZ 36 --> SZ 41
      1 Inf, 1 Art Ahnwe --> Kiangsi
      5 Inf Ahnwe --> Hunan
      6 Inf, 1 Art Jehol --> Manchuria
      2 Inf, 1 Art Chahar --> Ahnwe

      5. MOBILIZE

      3 TT SZ 6
      MIC Kiangsu

      6. COLLECT

      45 (terr) + 2 (saved) = 47

      (not sure why the programe still gives me 10 for an NO, must the US formally declare war first to have a state of war, and is the NO still counting???

      Vance_AlexGreat_2c_Jap.AAM

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      SZ 42
      A
      DiceRolls: 3@4 3@3 1@2; Total Hits: 43@4: (4, 3, 5)3@3: (6, 4, 2)1@2: (1)
      D
      DiceRolls: 1@3 1@2; Total Hits: 11@3: (6)1@2: (2)

      Java
      A
      DiceRolls: 1@3 2@2; Total Hits: 21@3: (4)2@2: (2, 2)
      D
      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      2. BUY

      • MIC (12)
      • 3 TT (21)
        save 2

      3. COMBAT MOVES

      SZ 41 <– Fighter (SZ 36)
      SZ 37 <-- 2 Subs (SZ 36), 1 Fighter (Kwangsi)
      SZ 42 <-- 2 BB, 2 CR, 1 DD, 2 AC, 1 Fighter, 1 TAC (all SZ 36)
      Java <-- 1 Transport with 1 Inf, 1 Art  (Kwangsi), 1 TAC (SZ 36)
      Borneo <-- 1 Transport with 1 Inf (Kwangsi)
      Celebes <-- 1 Transport with 1 Inf (Kwangsi)
      Guam <-- 1 Fighter, 1 Tac (SZ 36)
      Burma <-- 1 Inf (Yunnan)
      Shan State <-- 1 Inf, 1 Art (Yunnan), 2 Inf (Siam), 1 Arm (Kwangsi), 2 Bomber, 5 TAC, 8 Fighter (Kwangsi)
      FIC <-- Arm Blitz Kwangsi via FIC to Shan State

      SZ 41: Fighter vs. Transport

      SZ 37
      A
      DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 1)1@3: (4)
      D
      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

      SZ 42
      A
      DiceRolls: 3@4 3@3 1@2; Total Hits: 23@4: (6, 6, 5)3@3: (2, 3, 6)1@2: (3)
      D
      DiceRolls: 1@3 2@2 1@1; Total Hits: 11@3: (5)2@2: (3, 2)1@1: (5)

      Java
      A
      DiceRolls: 1@3 2@2; Total Hits: 01@3: (4)2@2: (4, 5)
      D
      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)

      Guam
      A
      DiceRolls: 1@4 1@3; Total Hits: 21@4: (1)1@3: (3)
      D
      DiceRolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (5)

      Shan State
      A
      DiceRolls: 7@4 9@3 2@2 1@2; Total Hits: 97@4: (6, 4, 3, 5, 1, 1, 3)9@3: (4, 6, 1, 5, 3, 1, 5, 2, 6)2@2: (6, 4)1@2: (6)
      D
      DiceRolls: 2@4 1@3 6@2; Total Hits: 52@4: (3, 3)1@3: (2)6@2: (4, 2, 6, 1, 6, 5)

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      Japan 3 (will be on and off for the next hour, then I am free, but I start and do what I can in the meantime)

      DOW all

      1. R&D

      Buy 1 science token (5)
      DiceRolling 3d6:
      (1, 4, 5)

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      very strange…now the map is attached twice?!?

      Anyways, gn!

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      Vance, I dont know what happened right now, I posted my turn, I got a red warning message that there were two previous posts I had not read, and my post did not make it.

      Its too late to do all again, I send you the map now and will rewrite my NCMs if you want…tomorrow.

      Just pls do the damage marker thing, I am unsure how to do properly and would like to see first, thx.

      2 “1s” is a probable result, among others. Unfortunately, in this case  :-)

      Vance_AlexGreat_2a_Germany.AAM
      Vance_AlexGreat_2a_Germany.AAM

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      UK IC

      DiceRolling 2d6:
      (2, 4)

      +4

      UK Airbase

      DiceRolling 2d6:
      (1, 1)

      Greece

      A
      DiceRolls: 3@3 3@1; Total Hits: 13@3: (4, 3, 5)3@1: (4, 2, 3)
      D
      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      what I meant is, does my cover protect both the strats and tacs at the same time since same territory, or would I need to specify how many accompany the tacs and how many the strats?

      SZ 110
      A
      DiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (2, 4, 5)
      D (depending on sub first strike)
      DiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (1)

      UK IC AA
      DiceRolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (5, 2)

      UK Airbase AA
      DiceRolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (6, 3)

      Greece
      A
      DiceRolls: 3@3 5@1; Total Hits: 33@3: (6, 3, 3)5@1: (6, 3, 6, 4, 1)
      D
      DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 24@2: (2, 1, 5, 4)

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      GERMANY 2

      1. BUY

      • 10 TT (70)

      2. COMBAT MOVES

      SZ 110 <– 2 Subs (SZ 109), 1 Sub (SZ 111),
      UK IC <-- 2 Strat Bomber
      UK Airbase <-- 2 Tac Bomber
      UK cover for both bombings (as I understand it they cover both attacks simultaneously since its the same area, true? If not I have to redeploy):  5 Fighter, 3 Tac
      Greece <-- 5 Inf (Bulgaria), 3 Arm (Yugo)

      I guess you cant scramble as no DD (not that you would have, probably…)?
      Intercept? (see my question above)

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      3. NON-COMBAT

      Fighter Tunisia –> Tobruk
      Inf Somali --> Ethiopia
      Fight, Bomb SZ 94 --> S-Italy
      4 Inf S-Italy --> N-Italy

      4. PLACEMENT

      TT SZ 97
      INF S-Italy

      5. INCOME

      15 (terr) + 5 (NO) = 20

      Vance_AlexGreat_1g_Italy.AAM

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      Tunisia
      A
      DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (3)1@3: (1)
      D
      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      Italy 1

      1. BUY

      • TT, Inf (10)

      2. COMBAT MOVES

      Trans-Jordan <– 2 Inf (S-Italy) from Transport SZ 97
      SZ 94 <-- 1 Fight, 1 Bomber
      Tunisia <-- Inf, Art (Lybia), Fighter
      SZ 93 <-- BB, 2 CR, DD, Sub, TT
      S-France <-- Arm, 2 Art, 2 Inf (N-Italy)
      Alexandria <-- all Tobruk units

      SZ 94
      A
      DiceRolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@3: (1)1@4: (4)
      D
      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)

      Tunisia
      A
      DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 5)1@3: (5)
      D
      DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)

      SZ 93
      A
      DiceRolls: 1@4 2@3 2@2; Total Hits: 41@4: (3)2@3: (2, 3)2@2: (6, 2)
      D
      DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 21@2: (1)1@3: (3)

      S-France
      A
      DiceRolls: 4@2 1@3; Total Hits: 44@2: (2, 1, 5, 1)1@3: (2)
      D
      DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (5, 2)

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • RE: Vance (Allies) vs. AlexGreat (Axis), G40 Alpha +3

      Yunnan and Hunan taken, lost 1 inf each

      4. NON-COMBAT MOVES

      Air from Yunnan, Hunan –> Kwangsi
      All Navy except 1 DD --> SZ 36 (all three transports loaded with a total of 6 units, all dropped off in Kwangsi)
      3 Fighter + 3 Tac --> SZ 36
      Air --> Kwangsi
      4 Inf Kor --> Manch
      Mech Inf Manch --> Ahnwe
      6 Inf, Art Manch --> Jehol

      5. Mobilize Units

      Naval Base Hainan

      6. Collect Income

      30 (terr) + 10 (NO) +1 (saved) = 41    (sry, not sure how to update the IPC column, whats “roundel”?)

      Vance_AlexGreat_1c_Jap.AAM

      posted in Play Boardgames
      lexgreatL
      lexgreat
    • 1
    • 2
    • 300
    • 301
    • 302
    • 303
    • 304
    • 303 / 304