@The:
PS: Has anyone actually destroyed one of these buggers while on a transport?
I have seen AA guns intentionally destroyed in this fashion to keep them from falling into enemy hands
nt = no text :-)
I would say so, just like a bmb moves during non combat after SBR, an AA can only move during non com, i see no reason it cant move after firing.
Especially considering the rules forbid it from moving during the combat phase
No. Land units that have participated in combat may not move in noncombat movement.
What a scam! :s