That territory is considered full-friendly after you captured it during your turn.
So now that its after your turn, its defiantly friendly to the point where you can land planes there.
tl:dr Yes
I think you meant to say “definitely”
This may be an obvious question but if the Ausies take Borneo from the Japs do the Ausies get the IPC on their collect income or do the British get them since it is originally British.
This happened in our recent game while India was still alive but we were not sure who received the IPC’s. I assume the British get the IPC’s if the ausies still hold Borneo at the end of Britain’s next turn, thanks.
Control returns to the UK. It gets the income.
See, Liberating a Territory, Page 18 of the rule book
only when india has fallen it turns anzac
else it’s back to UK
or create a new free independant state :D