Thank you [I’m trying very hard to hide my disappointment]!
Planes leaving a contested area
-
ok. my friend and I got into a BIG discussion over this. Can a plane leave a contested area to fly into another battle to boost artillery? and then land back into a contested area? the rules state a plane can leave from any area contested or not,but did not say "it could partake in a battle "I said it could he said it could not. what is the rule yes or no.?
-
Welcome, serrada! Any plane may leave a contested area during the move phase, and then participate in the ensuing battle during the Combat phase. However, planes cannot move after the Combat phase.
-
thanks for the prompt and correct response. :-D my friend will be :x :lol:
-
So if I understand this correctly, A plane has to land where it fights? Or is it allowed to land before your non combat movement?
-
@Colonel:
So if I understand this correctly, A plane has to land where it fights?
Yes.
@Colonel:
Or is it allowed to land before your non combat movement?
These is no noncombat movement in this game. There is only one movement phase, which occurs before combat.
-
Remember that also, for this reason, planes cannot participate in naval battles.