Thanks so much
Question on combat move! help!
-
You may attack as many territories as your units can legally reach in their combat movement. However, all combat movement must be completed before any combat is resolved. As a result, you may not, for example, move into and attack a territory, resolve combat, then move into the next territory and attack it all on the same turn. The only exception is an amphibious assault, in which both a sea battle and a land battle may be fought in the same turn.
-
thank you ver much. kreighund: so lets say i had an infantry in russia and an infantry in china both of which are soviet troops so on my combat move i could move the china infantry into japenese controlled kuwakatung (or how ever u spell it i dont have the board in front of me) and then i would move my russia infantry into whatever its tuching thats german controlled then i would have to go back over to kuwakatung and commence combat then go back to wherever i moved my russian troop and commence combat there?
-
ahhhh i see why that is its so that u dont move an infatry into 1 place then conduct combt then keep moving that same infantry over and over agian into combat right?
-
You’ve got it, Turkey!
-
:-D thx alot this will dramaticly change how we play the game cuz i played where u would conduct combat once and that was the end of ur combat move
-
O_o It would make things terribly time-consuming if you were only allowed one combat per turn.
-
O_o It would make things terribly time-consuming if you were only allowed one combat per turn.
The game would suck
-
:roll: lol it was to tell you the truth we have never actually finished a single game but now im very gld i know this. right now im looking for a bigger map (spring 1942) im looking at IL’s supreme 1942 map and am not seeing a diffrence besides the neutrals but is it bigger than the origonal size? is that all?
-
ok now the samequestion goes for a non combat move how many times can i move then?
-
IL’s map is bigger than original size and there’s a thread that will tell you it’s dimensions, I don’t remember off hand.
In noncombat move, you aren’t limited to a set number of moves. If the moves are all legal, you can make any number of them. Remember that planes can’t land in a territory just captured that turn.
-
thanks alot
-
You can hop on over to the TripleA site and download/install that game engine. You can get a feel for rules, etc. from some of the maps you can download.
-
I’m going to post this question here instead of starting a seperate thread for it.
Can a land unit move 1 space to reach the coast line, be loaded in a transport, and than unloaded in an amphibious assault? ex: Inf from C.US to E.US with trans in sz10, loads, than is dropped off in G-controlled Alg.
Vice versa, if yes, can this be done in a non-combat move scenario as well?
-
No. Your one movement is the loading onto the transport. Any land unit on a transport can be loaded and offloaded on a single turn but it takes up all their movement.