@Spud said in Combined bombardment in AAR:
Does anyone know if the destroyers need to be accompanied by a battleship in order to use combined bombardment?
No. There’s nothing in the rules indicating that.
Hi! Sorry if this has been answered before, I´m new to this forum and I haven´t found it so far.
Quick question:
US is playing with “Chinese Divisions” National Advantage and only holds one territory in which to place the INF (probably Sinkiang).
If US also has a IC in Sinkiang, can US produce 3 units there? The rules says the INF is “for free”, but seems to me that they cannot mobilize over the production value of the terr.
Any ideas?
Thanks in advance,
Kris/blitz
Welcome!
The free infantry don’t count against the industrial complex’s production limit because they are not produced by it. They are allowed to be placed whether or not there’s an IC, so the IC is unaffected by their placement.
Whey, ok! Thanks for the reply. I was kinda thinking that otherwise it´s pretty useless if you´re trying to hold on to Sinkiang, but I it wasn´t clearly stated. That means that with Chinese divisions plus a bit of Soviet support and an IC, the US can hold onto Sinkiang at least for a while?
Thanks again!