If they conquer an original Japanese coastal territory, can Allies take over and use a factory on that territory?


  • If the U.K., U.S., or Soviets conquer Kiangsu, Shantung, or Manchuria, and Japan had a minor factory on that territory, can the Allied player use that factory on the next turn, or is it now just a useless factory that does nothing for anybody except the Japanese player (if they can recapture it)? Thanks for any help you can give me on this one.

  • 2025 2024 '23 '22 '21 '20

    The factory is destroyed as the territory becomes Chinese no matter what Allied Power captured it.

    AA Pacific 1940 2nd Edition Rulebook - Page 10

    If a Japanese industrial complex is built on a Chinese territory and that territory is later recaptured by the Chinese or liberated by another Allied power, the industrial complex is removed from the game.

1 / 1

Suggested Topics

  • Allied Transport Q

    Jan 4, 2023, 6:40 AM
    2
  • Can US upgrade Japanese Factory after capture

    Jul 3, 2022, 11:54 AM
    4
  • Can Conquered Power Still Collect IPCs?

    May 24, 2020, 3:54 AM
    2
  • Time it takes to play a game

    Dec 16, 2013, 9:17 AM
    3
  • Indian Troops take persia, who does it go to

    Sep 25, 2013, 12:44 AM
    7
  • Neutral crush–allies---in alpha 2

    Apr 4, 2011, 9:41 PM
    16
  • AA40 neutral territory Question

    Feb 12, 2011, 5:11 AM
    4
  • Global Factories finished being painted…

    Dec 12, 2010, 2:42 AM
    7
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

32

Online

17.6k

Users

40.2k

Topics

1.7m

Posts