@Witt I am a history enthusiast (like all wargamers I think) and I have taught it for many years.
Unit Movement After Advance Convoys?
-
Can land units move after unloading from convoy transports in phase 1? This would be either combat or non combat movement. E.g., in phase 1 a truck comes off a convoy in Tripoli and later in phase 5, can move east with troops and supplies.
-
@cmmiles Yes, units can move after unloading from convoy in phase 1
-
@PGsquig thank you! How do you like the North Africa game? I’m really liking the new level of tactical decisions along with the traditional strategic level gaming.
-
@cmmiles said in Unit Movement After Advance Convoys?:
Can land units move after unloading from convoy transports in phase 1? This would be either combat or non combat movement. E.g., in phase 1 a truck comes off a convoy in Tripoli and later in phase 5, can move east with troops and supplies.
PG is right. Page 12 of the rules says: “Movement out of a convoy sea zone in this phase doesn’t count against these arriving units’ movement allowance, so they may move and fight normally in the remainder of your turn.”
Thanks,
Matt -
@cmmiles I think it’s fantastic! Stack limits and supply really creates a whole new way of thinking. You can’t simply stack 25 infantry, instead you must be creative and figure out the best unit combinations for any given situation.
I also think the fight for control over the Med/ convoy raid system is really cool. It’s all on a knife’s edge for the first few rounds in my experience- very well balanced.