If I remember correctly, you can’t build a Major IC in a foreign territory. I do agree, though, on the importance of the Caroline Islands.
I think originally it was allowed. If not, i’ve been had ;)
I have a question about Japan’s National Objectives.
• Japan
o 5 IPCs for controlling Java, Sumatra, Borneo, and Celebes at the same time
o 5 IPCs for controlling Solomon Islands, Dutch New Guinea, New Guinea, and New Britain
o 5 IPCs for controlling Honolulu
o 5 IPCs for controlling Sydney
o 5 IPCs for controlling Calcutta
Does Japan get 5 IPC for controlling Honolulu, another 5 IPC for controlling Sydney, and another 5 IPC for controlling Calcutta? I skimmed through the rulebook last night and remember it being on the same line, not separate ie gain 5 IPC for controlling Honolulu, Sydney, or Calcutta
yep. 5 IPCs each.
Thanks!