Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. firepower
    3. Posts
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 0
    • Posts 10
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Posts made by firepower

    • RE: 1939 Map - Jeremy's Variant with Set-up Charts

      Anyone know of any fairly high res, or big pdf’s of the 39 map?

      posted in Global War
      firepowerF
      firepower
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Thanks Krieghund, for clearing that up.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      firepowerF
      firepower
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      @Krieghund:

      In Alpha, it depends on where you’re doing the assault.  If you’re leaving sea zone 100 to do it somewhere else, you’re fine.  However, if you’re doing the assault in sea zone 100, you must have one of your warships end its combat move in the sea zone in order to carry out the assault.  This is the only exception to ignoring subs during movement.

      In the box rules, the sub would just get a shot at your transport as it goes by if none of your warships move along with it.

      The Amphib Asault would be a bridge from Romania to the Caucusus and therefore the Transport would not be moving at all. It could be accompanied by fighters and SZ 100 could have a surface ship as part of the placement phase, bought at the start of the turn.
      Other than that it wouldn’t be moving, so no amphib asault?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      firepowerF
      firepower
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      @gamerman01:

      @firepower:

      Here’s the setup:
      I have a transport in SZ100, an airbase in Romania and a bunch of fighters and land forces.
      Opponent has a sub in SZ100 and it will be my turn next.
      If I have a transport in SZ 100, and my opponent has a submarine in there, are my options all shot for an amphibious assault my next turn?

      No, you have all the same options as if he has no sub there at all.  Subs may be ignored for all combat movement purposes.

      For awhile there were rules about unescorted transports being subject to one shot by a defending sub, but those rules were scrapped.

      And this would automatically be for Alpha +2?
      By Automatically I mean this is a Global 1940 thread and I fear perhaps it’s different in Alpha +2 which we’re following.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      firepowerF
      firepower
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Here’s the setup:
      I have a transport in SZ100, an airbase in Romania and a bunch of fighters and land forces.
      Opponent has a sub in SZ100 and it will be my turn next.
      If I have a transport in SZ 100, and my opponent has a submarine in there, are my options all shot for an amphibious assault my next turn?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      firepowerF
      firepower
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      @gamerman01:

      @firepower:

      When you are not yet at war, the other power’s ships are all non-hostile, or treated as “friendly”, so yes.

      And what about a combat move through that same “friendly” sz?
      Could I declare a combat move passing  through it and out and still not be at war?

      Yes, if the combat move is against a different power and you did not DOW on the power who has these ships in the zone you wish to pass through.

      You’re the best. Thanks!

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      firepowerF
      firepower
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      When you are not yet at war, the other power’s ships are all non-hostile, or treated as “friendly”, so yes.

      And what about a combat move through that same “friendly” sz?
      Could I declare a combat move passing  through it and out and still not be at war?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      firepowerF
      firepower
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      In Global, if the US wants to move a ship from it’s harbour in SZ 10, through to 11, it matches up in the Atlantic in SZ64 does it not?
      If that ship; being that it set sail from a sea base, can move three, can it get through to SZ89? I.e. the Panama Canal can just be passed through?

      Also if two countries were not at war yet, say US and Japan, and the US had a surface ship in a SZ, could Japanese surface ships pass through that zone also, in non-combat, if they ended outside of that SZ?

      Lastly, in Chinese controlled Yunnan, there’s a US fighter that starts the game there. Is that controlled by the Chinese? So if the Japanese were to attack that territory, would it constitute a declaration of war with the US?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      firepowerF
      firepower
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Good morning all.
      Quick question regarding Sea Bases and repairing.
      Could a 1 point of damage battleship in SZ 111 be repaired by a sea base in London without moving? The SZ is adjacent to the immediate SZ that the base is in.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      firepowerF
      firepower
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Hi there, first post here, I hope this meets protocol.
      I have some Global Alpha +2 questions. Here goes:

      • Does SZ 125 affect exclusively Russia (can only be “attacked” by the Axis), or does it also affect Germany (through Norway) if “attacked” by the Allies. (Are convoys in general open to attack only by Axis?)

      • If Germany captures France (and therefore Paris) on G1, do they take France’s 19 starting IPCs?

      • In the Europe rules, when Russia is at war with Germany, they receive a bonus of 2 infantry in Novgorod during the Mobilize New Units phase. Does this bonus still apply in the Global Alpha 2+ ruleset, or has that been overwritten by the National Objectives?

      Thanks for any help.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      firepowerF
      firepower
    • 1 / 1