@The_Good_Captain The rule applies in all sea battles where there are sea units allied to the attacker present, regardless of the type(s) of defending German sea units. The rule mentions only German subs because the author failed to take into account the possibility that the situation could also exist with German surface units if they were mobilized in a hostile sea zone. This oversight was corrected in the Axis & Allies Pacific Rulebook.
Newb question on Allies
-
I know an aircraft has to land in a friendly territory and one that was also not captured on your turn, but, could let’s say, a US fighter land in a territory that the UK just took on their turn in the same round? I mean if Uk were to take Germany on his turn could the US then fly in all available aircraft to help defend it?
Thanks!
-
Yep.
-
It means on your turn not on the round.
-
no because eveybody suposedly goes at once
-
What Nvincible is proposing is perfectly legal. Observe p. 18: “They [airplanes] may not land in territories just capturedduring your turn.” The phrase your turn implies that they were captured by you on your turn, not by your allies at anytime during the round.
-
The verdict?
-
When rules say “your turn” I also hope it means that individual country’s turn and not that round (round being the whole Allies turn). I’m getting ready to do it and hope it’s right or I’m dead. I gambled all on Russia recapturing Lenningrad and that allowing the UK and US to fly in fighters from England to defend it (I have 5 ready to fly in)! If I can’t do it then I blew all my meager Russian forces!
-
Yea, that’s what I thought.