Thank you soooo much. You have no idea how frustrating that has been. I’m sure more problems will come up but you have made this game 10x easier to play now. Thank you again.
Question about artillery supporting infantry??
-
In the rule book it states that if you can support your infantry with artillery which would give the infantry an attack number of two. I am not really sure how that works. Does one artillery unit support all infantry? if I had 1 artillery and 10 infantry would all 10 have an attack# of 2 or do I need on artillery for eeach infantry. Also I assume I would then move the infantry to the #2 on the battle strip correct??
Lastly, what are all the letters I keep seeing. Example from a post title (If R1 buys a plane, what do you do G1?) What does that mean?
Thanks you guys have been a great help so far!!
-
One Artillery supports one infantry
Two artillery support two infantry etc.Yes, you can then move the supported infantry to #2 on the battle strip
R1 = Russias first turn (R2 = 2nd turn etc.)
G1 = Germany first turnHope that helps!
-
If you have 10 infantry and 1 artillery attacking, you have nine rolls of 1, and two rolls of 2.
The 1 rolls are unsupported infantry.
The two 2 rolls belong to an artillery, and a supported infantry, respectively.If you have 10 infantry and 2 artillery attacking, you have eight rolls of 1 and four rolls of 2.