Hi Prey. All Air units land in non combat and they have the balance of their unused movement: a Fighter has 4, so if they moved 3 in Combat, then they only have 1 left. Air units cannot land in a territory that has just been captured. They could land on an empty Carrier.
Armor non-combat movement
-
OK, I have a question regarding the non-combat movement of armor units. I know how I always THOUGHT the rule was, but can find no support for it, so looking for assistance…
Sutuation:
Enemy units occupy space between 2 allied territories.
SOME units from the first allied territory attack and take control of the enemy held territory.Question:
Can armored units that did not engage in combat do a NCM THROUGH the just captured territory to the adjacent allied territory? -
Don’t see why not. You can reinforce just captured territories with units not in the combat right?
-
From the official FAQ at http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=ah/faqs/axisrevised#movement
@FAQ:
Q-I attack and capture an enemy land territory in combat. Now, during non-combat movement, can my tanks that weren’t involved in combat move through the newly-captured territory and enter a second friendly territory on the far side?
A-Yes, this is legal.
-
Thank you for the input folks!
I could not find anything either way in LHTR, and I have an old apparent House Rule from Classic that precluded such moves.
Appreciate the clarification!
Suggested Topics
