@burmaboi The rules consistently use the term “into” when referencing the ending space of a unit’s move and “through” when referencing spaces passed through along the way. So, an air unit must conduct combat if it moves “into” an enemy-occupied space, but not “through” one (other than being fired upon by AA guns). Also, on page 14, the rules mention AA guns in “flown over” territories, which indicates that enemy-occupied territories may be moved through, and the Official Rules Clarifications make the same reference on page 2 in point 6 regarding AA guns.
Moving AA Guns
-
Is it possible to move an AA gun that was just captured the same turn? Or must the AA gun be in your possession at the beginning of the turn before it can be moved?
thanks yo! :roll:
-
OK, that wasn’t helpful.
Anyway, so does anyone have an answer to my question? It is obvious that the AA gun must be in your possesion, but must the AA gun be in your possession at the beginning of the turn in order to move it, or can it be moved on the same turn that the AA gun is captured? :wink:
-
I’ll save the ever-gracious SUD from having to re-answer (as he said - “the latter”)
You must have possession of the AA gun AT THE BEGINNING OF YOUR TURN in order for you to move it during a NC move.
This kind of follows not producing stuff in an IC you just captured as well. -
cc,
Ah! The teaching diplomat comes out in you.
–---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I dub thee Sir cc. - Xi