Thanks Panic, unfortunately when I say UK I really mean Northern Ireland :-) But hope you have a great tourny.
Posts made by Druss
-
RE: Sorry another newbie question
-
RE: Sorry another newbie question
@Private-Panic Hi Panic, I am from the UK and do some 3D Printing for people. If you are interested I would be happy to provide some for you. You can reach me on marks3d@btinternet.com if your interested.
Thanks Mark. -
RE: Sorry another newbie question
Hi Panic, I have been playing 15mm ancients for some time now, but my son has a keen WW2 interest, hence the A&A. We have had a couple of games and they have been really enjoyable. I will take your advice about expanding my collection. I have a few 3d Printers so decided to make some boxes that keep my troops together but fit inside the 2nd edition box. I have attached a few pictures, hope you like them.
Mark. -
RE: Sorry another newbie question
@Private-Panic Many thanks Panic for the quick reply. At least I was a little right about the bombers. Also good to know about the transports as getting the UK onto mainland Europe as quickly as possible seems to be the way to go.
I am actually making some custom boxes for the armies to make them easier to store. I will maybe post a few images later as they look alright.
Thanks again
Mark. -
Sorry another newbie question
Hi, my sons got me the 2nd edition AA for Christmas and we had a great boxing day playing it. It brought up a couple of questions I need some clarification on which I couldn’t quite get in the rules.
- I had thought that bombers could only bomb once, but looking through the forum it seems they can bomb as many times as they like as long as they haven’t received a hit. Does this mean that you can bomb an industrial complex to its maximum hits i.e. twice the IPC value in one turn? I also assume the Industrial complex get a defensive shot each time they bomb?
- If I put a transport in the channel between UK and France, can I move the troops from UK to France in one go? Also if there are enemy troops in France, can they disembark? I am thinking that a move onto the transport is one move and off is another therefore two moves?
Hope you can help.
Many thanks
Mark.