• ok me and my friend are not sure so i explain the situation.he attack my only 1 sub whit a battleship is battleship hit on a 5 since he got japan most powerfull battelship national advantage he roll a 6 the i roll a 2 so his battleship is on the side.where the rule book is not clear is since he attack me do he have to decide to retreat or stay in the battle before i decide to submerge my sub.this was important for me because if he retreat my sub would have sail all away to south africa whit 1 move ahead of is battleship.so since nobody was sure i did submerge the sub and got kill next round.


  • From your question, you’re playing Revised, not 1942, so this belongs in the Revised Forum.  In Revised, the attacker decides whether to retreat/submerge before the defender decides whether to submerge, so your friend could retreat before you could submerge.


  • i knew it from the date of release it was revise but because.i did buy the game in 2005 but nowhere on my box it say revise and when i read behind the box it also say spring of 1942 the world is at war oups :wink:

    so anyway that mean the attacker must choose to retreat before the defender sub choose to submerge or not thx alot.

1 / 1

Suggested Topics

  • Question: Blocking ports, and transports

    Jul 14, 2014, 5:44 AM
    3
  • Air unit questions

    Aug 3, 2010, 6:41 PM
    4
  • Question on combat move! help!

    Nov 6, 2010, 4:12 PM
    16
  • Carrier Movement Question

    Jul 18, 2010, 7:42 PM
    18
  • Sub rules question

    Apr 15, 2010, 10:29 PM
    2
  • Ger Sub SZ8 to SZ10 combat first round?

    Feb 12, 2010, 8:54 PM
    12
  • Capturing Capital Questions

    Feb 15, 2010, 6:24 PM
    8
  • Sub vs Sub one on one combat

    Jan 31, 2010, 2:07 PM
    9
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

48

Online

17.6k

Users

40.2k

Topics

1.7m

Posts