Last night an american destroyer ended up in the Agean sea zone, the italy can build into. Did we understand correctly that it can both cost italy a dollar then blockade germany for a buck if germany owns yugoslavia and greece?
The rules for scrambling specifically state that you may only scramble if combat is occurs in the sea zone surrounding the island with the air base. This combat may be either a straight naval battle if defending naval units exist in the sea zone or just an amphibious attack launched from the sea zone if there are no existing defending naval units.