Axis & Allies .org Forums
    • Home
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Register
    • Login
    1. Home
    2. dcandf5
    3. Posts
    D
    • Profile
    • Following 0
    • Followers 0
    • Topics 0
    • Posts 32
    • Best 0
    • Controversial 0
    • Groups 0

    Posts made by dcandf5

    • RE: HBG's Global War 1939 FAQ

      and thanks for the replies guys

      posted in Global War
      D
      dcandf5
    • RE: HBG's Global War 1939 FAQ

      @dcandf5:

      One more question…
      Under sneak attack for japan, rules  state that japan receives 35 ipcs if they when they declare the intent to use the sneak attack. Do they declare right at the start of their turn ( before purchasing new units ) or do they declare during the combat move phase? This will lead to different scenarios.
      If they declare it at the beginning of their turn, they will receive the 35 ipcs before purchasing of units. This will allow them to buy more units. In the second scenario, they would have received the ipcs after the buying units phase and cannot purchase units using the ipcs.

      bump

      posted in Global War
      D
      dcandf5
    • RE: Extra units

      http://www.historicalboardgaming.com/Custom-Roundels–Special-Units_p_379.html

      you can use these roundels and just put them below the units. the site also sells neutral and minor axis sets

      posted in Global War
      D
      dcandf5
    • RE: HBG's Global War 1939 FAQ

      One more question…
      Under sneak attack for japan, rules  state that japan receives 35 ipcs if they when they declare the intent to use the sneak attack. Do they declare right at the start of their turn ( before purchasing new units ) or do they declare during the combat move phase? This will lead to different scenarios.
      If they declare it at the beginning of their turn, they will receive the 35 ipcs before purchasing of units. This will allow them to buy more units. In the second scenario, they would have received the ipcs after the buying units phase and cannot purchase units using the ipcs.

      posted in Global War
      D
      dcandf5
    • RE: HBG's Global War 1939 FAQ

      Hey i got some questions…

      If paris is liberated, do all vichy france controlled territories and units revert to free french or france as a whole? I would think so…

      If japan attacks dutch east indies when holland is in german control does this cause a provoked declaration of warer with uk/anzac/commonwealth? I understand that all those dutch territories become pro allied because germany attacked holland. Just need some clarification

      Communist china does not collect income correct? all ipcs generated by them go to the soviet union. and soviet union can purchase infantry for communist china. is this correct?

      Thanks a bunch! :)

      posted in Global War
      D
      dcandf5
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Ooops . sorry my bad.  :-D

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      D
      dcandf5
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      So they are removed when captured right?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      D
      dcandf5
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Right, thanks and just another quick question. AA Guns don’t get removed when captured by the enemy in alpha 3 right? Thanks guys for answering all the questions

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      D
      dcandf5
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Can japan build Ics in the east of china which have chinese roundels but were controlled by japan in the start of the game? like kiangsu? The rules state that you are only allowed to build ics on territories you originally control. Do the territories in china with orange color count with chinese roundels count as china’s original territories or japan’s original territories?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      D
      dcandf5
    • RE: 1939 Map

      Hi there, can someone explain to me what does " Base AA is a 2 or less "  under the naval and air base section.

      posted in Global War
      D
      dcandf5
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Right. Thank you.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      D
      dcandf5
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      In A3, do major ics still get downgraded to minor if captured by the enemy?
      And do the allies need to capture or recapture the specific territories ( i can’t remember sorry) in order for japan to launch kamikaze attacks? ( still talking bout a3 )

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      D
      dcandf5
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Yes that was what i meant but that effectively means not participating in the bombing raid altogether.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      D
      dcandf5
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Hey guys, I ran into some problems again! Sorry for being troublesome. First is the AA guns no combat value para.
      It states:
      “Even though an AA gun can defend, either alone or with other units, it has a combat value of 0. This means that an AA gun cannot fire in the defending units fire step. It can, however, be taken as a casualty. If a territory containing AA guns and no combat units is attacked, the AA guns are automatically destroyed. AA guns may never attack.”
      What does it mean by it cannot fire in the defending units fire step? What I understand is that aa guns fire before the attackers roll the dice and any successful hits force the opposing player to remove his aircraft without having the chance to fire back. I’m interpreting the no combat value as it does not fire WITH the defenders and its purpose is to only fire at enemy aircraft in the beginning of the battle?

      Also, if I participate in a strategic bombing raid as the attacker, can I retreat if the interceptor and escort battle is not going my way?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      D
      dcandf5
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Right. Thanks for that! Makes much more sense now

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      D
      dcandf5
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Thank you. You summed it up really well.

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      D
      dcandf5
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      @Gamerman01:

      @dcandf5:

      Finally, does unloading count as a move for a transport? E.g. I have a transport that has moved through two seazones. Can it unload into a adjacent land territory? Thanks a bunch! :)

      Yes a transport can move two spaces and also unload. That unload is not counted as a movement space.

      You will want to note the following, also:
      Once a transport has unloaded anything it cannot move or load or anything for the rest of the power’s turn. The transport could unload on different powers’ turns in the same game round if allies are moving their units off on their own turns.

      What about loading troops? Does loading count as a move for land units. E.g. An infantry has moved one space already can it load into a transport?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      D
      dcandf5
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Thank you. That clears up alot and I really appreciate your help! I have one final question though regarding the new AA gun rules in alpha 3.

      "Air Defense: AA guns can only fire at an air unit when that unit attacks the territory containing that AA gun. AA guns fire only once, before the first round of combat. Each AA gun in the territory may fire up to three times, but only once per attacking air unit. In other words, the total number of air defense dice rolled is three times the number of AA guns, or the number of attacking air units, whichever is the lesser. Once the number of air defense dice is determined, the dice are rolled. For each 1 rolled, the attacker must choose one air unit as a casualty. These casualties are removed immediately, and will not participate in the remainder of the battle. This AA gun attack is made immediately before normal combat occurs in the territory containing the AA gun. AA guns do not defend facilities against strategic or tactical bombing. Facilities have their own built in air defenses. "

      I don’t understand the bit about the AA gun firing up to three times. The previous sentence just stated that it only fires once… and what does it mean that the total number of air defense dice rolled is 3x the number of AA guns? What is this air defense dice? I’m sorry but I’m completely confused about this entire paragraph. I understand that the AA Gun’s hit value is 1 and it fires first before any other units, but I do not understand about this " three times" firing. I also noticed that In alpha 3, a territory now can have multiple aa guns.Can anyone explain this?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      D
      dcandf5
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Thanks for answering. I got one last question my mind. Is it true that a player can only scramble fighters and tact bombers only if the airbase is operative? What if it is damaged ( 1 marker ) or unoperative?

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      D
      dcandf5
    • RE: AAG40 FAQ

      Finally, does unloading count as a move for a transport? E.g. I have a transport that has moved through two seazones. Can it unload into a adjacent land territory? Thanks a bunch! :)

      posted in Axis & Allies Global 1940
      D
      dcandf5
    • 1
    • 2
    • 1 / 2