Mr.Z
SS of Chicago Illinois
A&A 1940 2nd E global
Latest posts made by Mr.Z
-
RE: Master Find Players List
-
RE: Combat movement phase
Thank you all for your responses so far, and the warm welcome from everyone. I appreciate it very much. But I do have two more questions in reference to the combat move phase.
1. Has or does the combat move phase work the same in all or most of the previous versions of the the game? As in A&A classic, A&A revised, and A&A 50 anniversary edition? In reference to moving all attacking pieces into all of the spaces/battles intended to participate in for that factions turn. I am asking because we (my friend and and I) have played those specific versions before (its been a long time/years sense we played tho) and I do not believe I remember us playing the combat move phase in the way I read it now or from what all of you have responded with so far. Kind of embarrassed to think we may have been playing previous versions/games the wrong way all these years, lol. I guess I’m just trying to figure out where we may have gone wrong and how this combat move phase seems to be tripping us up now.
2. Can someone show me or point out “definitively” where I can find in the rule book about the combat move phase that says about declaring all of your battles and moving in all of attacking units into those spaces? Even if it is in a previous version rule book that we may have missed or possibly over-read. Again I’m asking because we may have been playing the combat move phase the wrong way in previous versions/games.
To: Young Grasshopper
Yes, I have watched almost all of you youtube videos and noticed a lot of things you have done to help make this fantastic game even more interesting and enjoyable to play. You have done an excellent job on everything I’ve seen and Thank you for your input. -
Combat movement phase
Hello All, new player here to A&A 1940 2nd and also new to A&A.org, so I hope I’m posting my question in the right spot.
I have a copy of A&A 1940 Europe and Pacific 2nd edition, and a friend and I were going to set up and play our first game as global.
My question is: Must you declare all of your battles during the combat movement phase? As in (move all of your game pieces into the area/zone you intend to attack with) ie. showing your hand (his words) and that after you begin actual combat (rolling the dice), you can no longer pick and choose other battles/combat moves even in other areas/zones correct?
My friend claims that this is not true. “Show me where it says in the instructions book that you have to ‘declare’ all of your battles,” were his words. Now, I’m still sticking to my guns, because I’m going strictly buy the phases in the rule book and it makes a reference to “All combat movement is considered to take place at the same time”, but technically, that’s all it says in the rule book and it never does come out and say this (from what we could find). If I could get a little help finding in the rule book or someone pointing out where I might definitively find the answer I would appreciate it.Thanks
P.S. Awesome all things A&A site, great job to all that make it happen.